Connect with us

Team News

BAD NEWS: Bukayo Saka And William Saliba Out Of Arsenal Squad as Arteta make big decision after transfers



Arsenal have confirmed the squad that will hope to take them deep into the Europa League knockout stages with January arrivals Leandro Trossard, Jakub Kiwior included. Deadline day signing Jorginho has also been included in the squad after he joined the club from Chelsea on transfer deadline day.

Jorginho has a lot of experience in Europe which will likely prove invaluable to the club after he played a key role in Chelsea’s journey to winning the Champions League in 2021. . Meanwhile, Trossard and Kiwior will gain new experiences in the competition as their previous clubs had not taken part.

The departure of Cedric Soares and Albert Sambi Lokonga, who both have made Premier League switches on a loan move until the end of the season, opened up space to include the new signings.

ALSO READ:  England boss Gareth Southgate explains Conor Gallagher World Cup selection and mentions unlucky Arsenal absentee

Arsenal have many homegrown players which include regular starter Bukayo Saka, meaning he was not needed to be registered in the 24-man squad by Mikel Arteta. The full Arsenal squad list is as followed:




Goalkeepers: Aaron Ramsdale, Matt Turner, James Hillson

Defenders: Ben White, Gabriel Magalhaes, William Saliba, Rob Holding, Jakub Kiwior, Takehiro Tomiyasu, Oleksandr Zinchenko


Midfielders: Kieran Tierney, Thomas Partey, Martin Odegaard, Fabio Vieira, Jorginho, Mohamed Elneny, Granit Xhaka, Matt Smith

Forwards: Gabriel Jesus, Emile Smith Rowe, Gabriel Martinelli, Eddie Nketiah, Reiss Nelson, Leandro Trossard